So Sayeth the Odinson Bonus: The Odinson’s Book is Now Available

Greetings from the Odinson,

 

I have been doing my So Sayeth the Odinson column in one form or another now for over a decade.  Those that follow it know I love pop culture, and I love to talk about it.  My topics range from comic books to movies, books to cartoons, and video games to television.  Well, all this talking about pop culture lit a fire under my feet, so I decided I’d try my hand at writing a book.

 

My book is titled The Survivors: A Glen Haven Tale.  Available right now at mycomicshop.com, Amazon.com, and Barnes & Noble.com.  Basically, it is my love letter to the slasher/horror genre of the 1980s.

 

Synopsis:

Every slasher tale has its bit (My Bloody Valentine, April Fool’s Day); every slasher tale has its Boogeyman (Leatherface, Jason); and every slasher tale has its sequel, but most importantly of all, every slasher tale has its survivor, that brave young girl who alone was cunning, brave, and, of course, lucky enough to face her stalker in a third act showdown and live to see another day. This story is about what happens if these survivors get together and decide they have had enough? The Survivors: A Glen Haven Tale is about Diana, Tesla, Anne, Cat, and Autumn – five women who have all lived through vicious attacks by a demented madman, five women seeking closure, five women seeking revenge. The Survivors: A Glen Haven Tale explores what happens when these five women find each other and decide it is time to turn the tables on their boogeyman. The Survivors: A Glen Haven Tale is the tale of five strong women who team up, seek out the murderer that haunts a small east Texas town, a murderer who put them all through hell, and attempt to end his reign of terror once and for all.

 

This is my first novel.  My influences include Mark Frost and David Lynch’s Twin Peaks, Kevin Smith, Quentin Tarantino, and, of course, Stephen King.

 

The Odinson’s book is now available for purchase!  For those interested, just follow this link – The Survivors: A Glen Haven Tale.  Also available right now at Amazon.com, and Barnes & Noble.com.

 

Please, feel free to let me know what you think.  I hope you enjoy it.

 

This is Odinson bidding thee farewell

About Odinson

I am a lifelong comics fan and pop culture enthusiast. Comic books, novels, games, television, movies, I love it all. From fantasy to science fiction, drama to comedy, as long as the writing and execution are interesting, I love it, and I want to talk about it.

Leave a Reply

